
DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget 
Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(In accordance with 
State statute)

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, 
Bond Bill, etc. 
was the change 
made?

Parks
Annual Permit -
Delaware Registered 
Vehicle

--- Annual $27.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

18,867

Parks Annual Permit – Out of 
State Registered Vehicle --- Annual $54.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

5,057

Parks
Annual Permit – 
Delaware Senior 
Discount

--- Annual $12.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

8,489

Parks Annual Permit – Out of 
State Senior Discount --- Annual $24.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

4,397

Parks and Recreation



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget 
Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(In accordance with 
State statute)

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, 
Bond Bill, etc. 
was the change 
made?

Parks and Recreation

Parks
Annual Permit – 
Delaware Lifetime 
Senior

Lifetime Permit – 
Delaware Senior One Time $50.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

1,253

Parks Surf Fishing – Delaware 
Registered Vehicle

Annual Surf 
Fishing – Delaware 
Registered Vehicle

Annual $65.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

7,080

Parks
Surf Fishing – Non-
Resident Registered 
Vehicle

Annual Surf 
Fishing – Out of 
State Registered 
Vehicle

Annual $130.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

2,626

Parks
Surf Fishing Senior – 
Delaware Registered 
Vehicle

Annual Surf 
Fishing Senior – 
Delaware 
Registered 
Vehicle

Annual $55.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

1,269



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget 
Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(In accordance with 
State statute)

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, 
Bond Bill, etc. 
was the change 
made?

Parks and Recreation

Parks
Surf Fishing Senior – 
Non-Resident 
Registered Vehicle

Annual Surf 
Fishing Senior 
–Out of State 
Registered 
Vehicle

Annual $110.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

484

Parks
Two Year Surf Fishing 
– Delaware Registered 
Vehicle

Two Year Surf 
Fishing – 
Delaware 
Registered 
Vehicle 

Two Year $130.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98, 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill;

40-03-02

1,270

Parks
Two Year Surf Fishing 
– Non-Resident 
Registered Vehicle

Two Year Surf 
Fishing – Out of 
State Registered 
Vehicle 

Two Year $260.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

207

Parks
Two Year Surf Fishing 
Senior – Delaware 
Registered Vehicle

Two Year Surf 
Fishing Senior – 
Delaware 
Registered 
Vehicle 

Two Year $110.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

381



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget 
Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(In accordance with 
State statute)

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, 
Bond Bill, etc. 
was the change 
made?

Parks and Recreation

Parks
Two Year Surf Fishing 
Senior – Non-Resident 
Registered Vehicle

Two Year Surf 
Fishing Senior – 
Out of State 
Registered 
Vehicle 

Two Year $220.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

40

Parks
Daily Entrance – 
Delaware Registered 
Vehicle

--- Daily $3.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

90,827

Parks Daily Entrance –Out of 
State Registered Vehicle --- Daily $6.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

31,827

Parks
Daily Entrance Ocean – 
Delaware Registered 
Vehicle

--- Daily $4.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

64,597



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget 
Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(In accordance with 
State statute)

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, 
Bond Bill, etc. 
was the change 
made?

Parks and Recreation

Parks
Daily Entrance Ocean – 
Non Resident 
Registered Vehicle

--- Daily $8.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

113,196

Parks

Daily Bus Fee – Mini 
(16-30 passengers) 
Delaware Registered 
Vehicle

--- Daily $12.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

Parks

Daily Bus Fee – Mini 
(16-30 passengers) Out 
of State Registered 
Vehicle

--- Daily $24.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02

Parks

Daily Bus Fee – Large 
(over 30 passengers) 
Delaware Registered 
Vehicle

--- Daily $24.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget 
Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(In accordance with 
State statute)

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, 
Bond Bill, etc. 
was the change 
made?

Parks and Recreation

Parks

Daily Bus Fee – Large  
(over 30 passengers) 
Out of State Registered 
Vehicles

--- Daily $48.00 1-Jul-05

75 Del. Laws, 
Chapter 98; 
Section 83(a), 
Bond Bill

40-03-02



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   (Fee 
Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget 

Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(In accordance with 
State statute)

(If you wish to 
choose to be more 
specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, Daily, 
etc.)

When was the 
last time this fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Recreational 
Hunting

Resident Hunt (Age 
16-64) Same Fiscal $25.00 Jul-07 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 504 40-03-03 13716
Recreational 
Hunting

Resident Junior Hunt 
(Age 13-15)                      Same Fiscal $5.00 Jul-07 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 504 40-03-03 662

Recreational 
Hunting

Resident 
Guide/Hunting (Age 
16-64)                      

Same Fiscal $100.00 Jul-07 Title 7 Chapter 5 
Section 504 40-03-03

26

Recreational 
Hunting

Nonresident Hunt 
(Age 16 and Over)  
($130.00 or once 
agents can access 
online reciprocal fees, 
the higher of the two 
for a general hunting 
license)              

Same Fiscal $130.00 Jul-07 Title 7 Chapter 5 
Section 508 40-03-03

1946
Recreational 
Hunting

Nonresident Junior 
Hunt (Age 13-15)                   Same Fiscal $50.00 Jul-07 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 508 40-03-03 72

Recreational 
Hunting

Nonresident 3-Day 
Hunt (Age 16 and 
Over) (3-Day not 
valid for Deer or 
Turkey)

Same 3-Day License $50.00 Jul-07 Title 7 Chapter 5 
Section 508 40-03-03

643

Recreational 
Hunting

Nonresident Guide 
/Hunting (Age 16 and 
Over)   

Same Fiscal $300.00 Jul-07 Title 7 Chapter 5 
Section 508 40-03-03

9
Recreational 
Hunting Resident Trapping                                                 Same Fiscal $3.50 Jan-95 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 504 40-03-03 288
Recreational 
Hunting Nonresident Trapping Same Fiscal $25.00 Jan-95 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 508 40-03-03 19
Recreational 
Hunting

Resident Hunters 
Choice Tag                             Same Fiscal $10.00 Jan-95 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 504 40-03-03 12186

Recreational 
Hunting Antlerless Tag                                                      Same Fiscal $10.00 Jan-95 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 504 40-03-03 897
Recreational 
Hunting

Nonresident Quality 
Buck Tag                                Same Fiscal $25.00 Jan-95 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 508 40-03-03 1773
Recreational 
Hunting

Nonresident Antlered 
Tag                                       Same Fiscal $25.00 Jan-95 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 508 40-03-03 119
Recreational 
Hunting

Public Blind/Deer 
Stand Day Permit                         Same Fiscal $20.00 Jul-07 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 521 40-03-03 2691

FISH & WILDLIFE



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   (Fee 
Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget 

Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(In accordance with 
State statute)

(If you wish to 
choose to be more 
specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, Daily, 
etc.)

When was the 
last time this fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

FISH & WILDLIFE

Recreational 
Hunting

Resident Waterfowl 
Stamp (Age 16-64)                    Same Fiscal $9.00 Jul-03 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 517 40-03-03 7280

Recreational 
Hunting

Nonresident 
Waterfowl Stamp 
(Age 16 and Over)

Same Fiscal $9.00 Jul-03 Title 7 Chapter 5 
Section 517 40-03-03

1562
Recreational 
Hunting Resident Fur Dealers Same Fiscal $28.75 Jan-95 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 529 40-03-03 4
Recreational 
Hunting

Nonresident Fur 
Dealers Same Fiscal $287.50 Jan-95 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 529 40-03-03 1
Recreational 
Hunting Breeders Permit Same Fiscal $11.50 Jan-95 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 543 40-03-03 12
Recreational 
Hunting Propagating Permit Same Calendar $25.00 Jan-95 Title 7 Chapter 5 

Section 566 40-03-03



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source
Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Natural 
Minor

Fuel Burning-10-100 
MBH

Fuel Burning 
Equipment Over 
10 MMBTU/hr to 
50 MMBTU/hr

Each 
Application $165 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Fuel Burning-10-100 
MBH

Fuel Burning 
Equipment Over 
50 MMBTU/hr to 
100 MMBTU/hr

Each 
Application $165 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Fuel Burning-100-250 
MBH

Fuel Burning 
Equipment Over 
100 MMBTU/hr 
to 250 
MMBTU/hr

Each 
Application $390 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Fuel Burning – Over 
250 MBH

Fuel Burning 
Equipment Over 
250 MMBTU/hr

Each 
Application $1,290 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Waste Oil Used Oil Heater Each 
Application $170 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Fuel Burning 10-100 
MBH Crematories Each 

Application $165 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

GENERAL / NON-TITLE V & ASBESTOS

Air Quality



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source
Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

     

Air Quality

Natural 
Minor

Process Less than 10 
tpy/unit

Onsite Poultry 
Incinerators

Each 
Application $215 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Process Less than 10 
tpy/unit

Onsite Poultry 
Incinerators Annual $125 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill) 4

Natural 
Minor

Process Less than 10 
tpy/unit

Emergency 
Generators

Each 
Application $215 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Process Less than 10 
tpy/unit

Distributed 
Generators

Each 
Application $215 2-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Process Less than 10 
tpy/unit

Process 
Equipment with 
Maximum 
Allowable 
Emissions Less 
Than or Equal to 
5 Tons Per Year 
Per Unit

Each 
Application $215 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

89



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source
Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

     

Air Quality

Natural 
Minor

Process over 10 tpy

Process 
Equipment with 
Maximum 
Allowable 
Emissions 
Greater Than 5 
Tons Per Year 
Per Unit

Each 
Application

$215 + $2.50 
per ton over 

10 tons
1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. – Gasoline 
Disp. Facil

Gasoline 
Dispensing 
Facility

Each 
Application $120 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. – Dry 
Cleaning Facil

Dry Cleaning 
Facility Permitted 
After July 1, 2008 
and All Dry 
Cleaning 
Facilities After 
July 1, 2011

Each 
Application $265 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Process Less than 10 
tpy/unit

Auto Body Shops 
Permitted After 
July 1, 2008 and 
All Auto Body 
Shops After July 
1, 2011

Each 
Application $215 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. – Wastewater 
Sep.

Waste Water 
Separator, each

Each 
Application $170 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source
Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

     

Air Quality

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. -  Degreaser Degreaser Each 
Application $180 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. – Bulk 
Gasoline Term

Remove this 
specific fee. This 
equipment should 
be covered under 
the Process 
Equipment Fees.

Each 
Application $265 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. – Storage 
Vessel

Remove this 
specific fee. This 
equipment should 
be covered under 
the Process 
Equipment Fees.

Each 
Application $150 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Incinerator Incinerator Each 
Application $490 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Temp. Emerg. Variance
Temporary 
Emergency 
Variance

Each 
Application $1,000 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Variance Variance Each 
Application $5,000 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source
Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

     

Air Quality

Natural 
Minor

Amend to Permits
Amendment to 
Permit or 
Variance

Each 
Application $175 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill) 40

Natural 
Minor

Fuel Burning – 10-100 
MBH

Fuel Burning 
Equipment Over 
10 MMBTU/hr to 
50 MMBTU/hr

Annual $75 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill) 50

Natural 
Minor

Fuel Burning – 10-100 
MBH

Fuel Burning 
Equipment Over 
50 MMBTU/hr to 
100 MMBTU/hr

Annual $75 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Fuel Burning-100-250 
MBH

Fuel Burning 
Equipment Over 
100 MMBTU/hr 
to 250 
MMBTU/hr

Annual $300 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Fuel Burning – Over 
250 MBH

Fuel Burning 
Equipment Over 
250 MMBTU/hr

Annual $1,200 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Waste Oil Used Oil Heater Annual $80 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill) 15



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source
Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

     

Air Quality

Natural 
Minor

Fuel Burning 10-100 
MBH Crematories Annual $75 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill) 24

Natural 
Minor

Process Less than 10 
tpy/unit

Emergency 
Generators Annual $125 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Process Less than 10 
tpy/unit

Distributed 
Generators Annual $125 2-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Process Less than 10 
tpy/unit

Process 
Equipment with 
Maximum 
Allowable 
Emissions Less 
Than or Equal to 
5 Tons Per Year 
Per Unit

Annual $125 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

265

Natural 
Minor

Process over 10 tpy

Process 
Equipment with 
Maximum 
Allowable 
Emissions 
Greater Than 5 
Tons Per Year 
Per Unit (Fee Cap 
at $75,000 per 
fac.)

Annual
$125 + $3.00 

per ton over 
10 tons

1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source
Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

     

Air Quality

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. – Gasoline 
Disp. Facil

Gasoline 
Dispensing 
Facility

Annual $75 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. – Delivery 
Vessel Delivery Vessel Annual $50 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill) 620

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. – Dry 
Cleaning Facility

Dry Cleaning 
Facility Permitted 
After July 1, 2008 
and All Dry 
Cleaning 
Facilities After 
July 1, 2011

Annual $175 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. – Dry 
Cleaning Facil

Dry Cleaning 
Facility Permitted 
Before July 1, 
2008 Until July 1, 
2011

Each 
Application $265 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill) 73

Natural 
Minor

Process Less than 10 
tpy/unit

Auto Body Shops 
Permitted After 
July 1, 2008 and 
All Auto Body 
Shops After July 
1, 2011

Annual $125 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source
Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

     

Air Quality

Natural 
Minor

Process Less than 10 
tpy/unit

Auto Body Shop 
Permitted Before 
July 1, 2008 Until 
July 1, 2011

Each 
Application $215 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill) 77

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. – Wastewater 
Sep.

Waste Water 
Separator, each Annual $80 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. -  Degreaser Degreaser Annual $90 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. – Bulk 
Gasoline Term

Remove this 
specific fee. This 
equipment should 
be covered under 
the Process 
Equipment Fees.

Annual $175 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

VOC Sys. – Storage 
Vessel

Remove this 
specific fee. This 
equipment should 
be covered under 
the Process 
Equipment Fees.

Annual $60 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

Natural 
Minor

Incinerator Incinerator Annual $400 1-Jul-91

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Fee Group Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source
Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific)

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was 
the last 
time this 
fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

     

Air Quality

Natural 
Minor Registration Registration Annual



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   (Fee 
Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to  be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, Daily, 
etc.)

When was the 
last time this 
fee changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Ground Water
Percolation 
Tester Class A Annual $40.00 July 1,2003 7 Del. C. Section 

6026 40-04-03 40

Ground Water System Designer Class B Annual $40.00 July 1,2003 7 Del. C. Section 
6026 40-04-03 100

Ground Water System Designer Class C Annual $40.00 July 1,2003 7 Del. C. Section 
6026 40-04-03 48

Ground Water
Soil Scientist 
(Site Evaluator) Class D Annual $40.00 July 1,2003 7 Del. C. Section 

6026 40-04-03 30

Ground Water
Septic Tank 
System Installer Class E Annual $40.00 July 1,2003 7 Del. C. Section 

6026 40-04-03
172

Ground Water
Liquid Waste 
Hauler Class F Annual $40.00 July 1,2003 7 Del. C. Section 

6026 40-04-03 177

Ground Water System Installer Class H Annual $40.00 July 1,2003 7 Del. C. Section 
6026 40-04-03 136

Ground Water

Conduct Site 
Evaluation Same Each application $75.00 July 1,1991 7 Del. C. Section 

6026 40-04-03

20

Ground Water

Review Private 
Site Evaluation Same Each application $75.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

1,400

Ground Water

Subdiv. 
Feasibility 
Review

Subdivision 
Feasibility 
Review

Each application $345.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

12

Ground Water

Gravity System 
Permit Same Each Application $50.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

675

Ground Water

Engineered 
System Permit Same Each Application $115.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

575

Division of Water

GROUNDWATER



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   (Fee 
Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to  be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, Daily, 
etc.)

When was the 
last time this 
fee changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Division of Water

Ground Water

Community 
System Permit

Community 
System 
Construction 
Permit

Each Application $750.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

10

Ground Water

Sys. Compliance 
Inspection

System 
Compliance 
Inspection

Annual $70.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

128

Ground Water

Holding Tank 
Inspection Same Annual $60.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

310

Ground Water

On-Site Variance Same Each Application $675.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

7

Ground Water

Transportation 
Permits

Non-Hazardous 
Liquid Waste 
Transportation 
Permits

Annual $450.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

90

Ground Water

Document 
Review Request FOIA Copies Each Request varies July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

N/A

Ground Water

Copy of 
Regulations

GWDS 
Regulations Each Request $5.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

N/A

Ground Water

MOU-SRF Sites Same Each Request $300.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

N/A



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   (Fee 
Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to  be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, Daily, 
etc.)

When was the 
last time this 
fee changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Division of Water

Ground Water

Temporary/Syste
m Design 
Contractor 
License

Same Annual $40.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

1

Ground Water

Temporary/Syste
m Contractor 
License

Same Annual $40.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

1

Ground Water

Public Notice Same Each Request $140.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

N/A

Ground Water

Spray Irrigation; 
Major (200,000 
gpd or more) 
*(B)

Same Annual $4,500.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

9

Ground Water

Spray Irrigation; 
Minor (199,999 
gpd or less) *(B)

Same Annual $2,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

7

Ground Water
Food Processing 
Spray

Food Processing 
Spray Annual $1,500.00 July 1,1991

Secretary’s Letter 
dated July 28, 
1994 to lower fee

40-04-03
6

Biosolids

*Sludge:  Ag 
Util. Generated 
in State Major – 
Greater than or 

equal to 200 dt/yr

*Sludge: 
Biosolids: Ag 

Util. Generated 
in State Major – 
Greater than or 

equal to 200 
dt/yr  (Changing 

Sludge to 
Biosolids)

Annual $6,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

7

SURFACE WATER MANAGEMENT



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   (Fee 
Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to  be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, Daily, 
etc.)

When was the 
last time this 
fee changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Division of Water

Biosolids

*Sludge:  Ag 
Util. Generated 
in State Minor 
–Less than 200 

dt/yr

*Sludge: 
Biosolids: Ag 

Util. Generated 
in State Minor 
–Less than 200 

dt/yr

Annual $3,750.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Biosolids

*Sludge:  Ag 
Util. Generated 

out of  State 
Major – Greater 
than or equal to 

200 dt/yr

*Sludge: 
Biosolids: Ag 

Util. Generated 
out of  State 

Major – Greater 
than or equal to 

200 dt/yr

Annual $12,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Biosolids

*Sludge:  Ag 
Util. Generated 

out of  State 
Minor – 200 dt/yr

*Sludge: 
Biosolids: Ag 

Util. Generated 
out of  State 
Minor – 200 

dt/yr

Annual $7,500.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Biosolids
*Sludge:  Dist. & 
Mktg Generated 

in State 

*Sludge: 
Biosolids: Dist. 

& Mktg. 
Generated in 

State  

Annual $3,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

4

Biosolids
Sludge:  Dist. & 
Mktg Generated 

out of  State 

Sludge: 
Biosolids:  Dist. 

& Mktg 
Generated out of  

State

Annual $5,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

1

Biosolids

Sludge: Land 
Disposal 

Generated in 
State

Sludge: 
Biosolids: Land 

Disposal 
Generated in 

State

Annual $5,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Biosolids

Sludge: Land 
Disposal 

Generated out of 
State

Sludge: 
Biosolids: Land 

Disposal 
Generated out of 

State

Annual $10,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   (Fee 
Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to  be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, Daily, 
etc.)

When was the 
last time this 
fee changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Division of Water

Biosolids

Sludge:  Land 
Reclamation 
Generated in 

State

Sludge: 
Biosolids:  Land 

Reclamation 
Generated in 

State

Annual $2,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Biosolids

Sludge:  Land 
Reclamation 

Generated out of 
State

Sludge: 
Biosolids:  Land 

Reclamation 
Generated in 

State

Annual $5,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Biosolids Sludge:  Landfill

Sludge: 
Biosolids:  Land 

Reclamation 
Generated in 

State

Annual $2,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Biosolids

Sludge:  
Research Projects 

Generated in 
State

Sludge: 
Biosolids: 
Research 
Projects 

Generated in 
State

Annual $1,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Biosolids

Sludge:  
Research Projects 
Generated out of  

State

Sludge: 
Biosolids: 
Research 
Projects 

Generated out of  
State

Annual $2,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Biosolids
Sludge:  Septage 
– Major (50,000 

gpy or more)

 Sludge: 
Biosolids:  

Septage / Grease 
Trap – Major 

(50,000 gpy or 
more)

Annual $500.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

4

Biosolids
Sludge:  Septage 
– Minor (49,999 

gpy or less)

 Sludge: 
Biosolids: 

Septage / Grease 
Trap – Minor 

(49,999 gpy or 
more)

Annual $200.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   (Fee 
Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to  be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, Daily, 
etc.)

When was the 
last time this 
fee changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Division of Water

NPDES Major Industrial 
Permit Annual $9,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

22

NPDES Minor Industrial 
Permit Annual $2,250.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

15

NPDES Minor Municipal  
Permit Annual $3,000.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

11

NPDES

WWTF 
Construction – 

Major (more than 
30 points)*(A)

One Time Each 
Application

$1500 x Factor; 
$4,500 or $6,000 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

NPDES

WWTF 
Construction – 

Minor (1-30 
points)

One Time Each 
Application

$1125 x Factor; 
$1,125 or $2,250 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Storm Water
Stormwater 
Industrial 

(Individual)
Annual $2,500.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Storm Water
Stormwater 
Industrial 
(General) 

Annual $200.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

260

Storm Water

Stormwater 
Industrial 
(General) 

No Exposure

Annual $40.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

103



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   (Fee 
Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to  be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, Daily, 
etc.)

When was the 
last time this 
fee changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Division of Water

Wastewater 
Treatment Plant 

Operator

Wastewater 
Operator 

Applications for 
License – Classes 
I, II, III, IV, OIT, 

Spec & Temp. 
Lic. 

--- Each Application $50.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

66

Wastewater 
Treatment Plant 

Operator

Wastewater 
Operator 

Application for 
Emergency 

License

--- Each Application $375.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Wastewater 
Treatment Plant 

Operator

Wastewater 
Operator 

Examination 
(Written and/or 

Oral) Fee 

--- Each Application $100.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

104

Wastewater 
Treatment Plant 

Operator

Wastewater 
Operator 

Reexamination  
at Same Level 

--- Each Application $100.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Wastewater 
Treatment Plant 

Operator

Wastewater 
Operator License 

Renewals - 
Classes I, II, III, 

IV, OIT and 
Specialty License 
for two (2) years 

or less 

--- Each Application $50.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

157

Wastewater 
Treatment Plant 

Operator

Wastewater 
Operator 

Emergency 
License for one 
(1) year or less

--- Each Application $375.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

Wastewater 
Treatment Plant 

Operator

Wastewater 
Operator 

Surcharge On 
Late Fee Renewal 

of License 

--- Each Application $15.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

17



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   (Fee 
Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to  be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, Daily, 
etc.)

When was the 
last time this 
fee changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Division of Water

WPCC
Bulk Storage of 
Liquid Animal 

Waste
One Time $100.00 40-04-03

0

WPCC

Individual 
Central Sewer 

Hook-Up 
Involving a Small 

Pre-Packaged 
Pump Station

Each Application $230.00 40-04-03

0

WPCC
Bulk Storage / 

Transfer / 
Pipeline

One Time Each 
Application $3,750.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

0

WPCC Sewer Collection One Time Each 
Application $825.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 

No.1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 

Fee Bill)

40-04-03

77

Well 
Construction 

Permit

Monitor Well Same Per Tax Parcel $75.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

675

Well 
Construction 

Permit

Heat Pump 
Supply Well Same Each Application $115.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

81

Well 
Construction 

Permit

Heat Pump 
Recharge Well Same Each Application $75.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

81

Well 
Construction 

Permit

Public Well - 
Standard Same Each Application $75.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

53

*Political Subdivisions of the State are not exempted.

WATER SUPPLY



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   (Fee 
Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to  be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, Daily, 
etc.)

When was the 
last time this 
fee changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Division of Water

Well 
Construction 

Permit

Industrial Well Same Each Application $75.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

3

Well 
Construction 

Permit

Domestic Well Same Each Application $35.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

1033

Water 
Allocation 

Permit

Water 
Allocations 

Water 
Allocation -
Public/Industria
l/Commercial

Each Application $375.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

11

Water 
Allocation 

Permit

Water 
Allocations 

Water 
Allocation -
Public/Industria
l/Commercial

30 Year Renewal $375.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill) 11

Water 
Allocation 

Permit

Water 
Allocations 

Modification -
Public/Industria
l/Commercial

Each Application $375.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill) 10

Well Licensing 
Program

Water Well 
Contractor Lic

Water Well 
Contractor 
License

Annual $150.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

Well Licensing 
Program

Pump Installer 
Contractor Lic

Pump Installer 
Contractor 
License

Annual $115.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03

Well Licensing 
Program

Well Driller 
License Same Annual $30.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   (Fee 
Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to  be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, Daily, 
etc.)

When was the 
last time this 
fee changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Division of Water

Well Licensing 
Program

Pump Installer 
License Same Annual $15.00 July 1,1991

HB 360, As 
amended by HA 
No. 1; 68 Del. 
Laws c. 86 (1991 
Fee Bill)

40-04-03



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   
(Fee Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget 

Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was the last 
time this fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

Solid Waste 
Facility Solid Waste Permit -- Annual  $      7,000.00 1-Jul-91 68 Del Laws, 

Chapter 86 40-04-04
38

Hazardous 
Waste Facility TSDI

TSDF(Treatment 
Storage and 
Disposal Facility)

Annual  $      7,000.00 1-Jul-91 68 Del Laws, 
Chapter 86 40-04-04

12

Hazardous 
Waste Facility TSDI Small Facility TSDF Small 

Facility Annual  $         500.00 1-Jul-91 68 Del Laws, 
Chapter 86 40-04-04

1

Hazardous 
Waste 
Generators

Waste End Assessment 
for Incineration -- Annual $4.00/$16/$21 

per ton 1-Jul-91
68 Del Laws, 
Chapter 86; 7 Del 
C §6319(f)  and (g)

40-04-04

50

Boiler Safety Boiler 2-yr Certificate Every two years $15.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

2500

Boiler Safety Pressure Vessel 2-yr 
Certificate Every two years $15.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

2500

Boiler Safety Pressure Vessel 4-yr 
Certificate Every four years $30.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

125

Inspection Fees:  
Power Boilers & High 
Pressure/High 
Temperature Hot 
Water Boilers:

Waste & Hazardous Substance

Boiler Safety Program

Waste & Hazardous Substance



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   
(Fee Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget 

Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was the last 
time this fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

   

Waste & Hazardous Substance

Boiler Safety   Internal inspection 
under 5 HP Every two years $15.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

10

Boiler Safety   5 HP up to 99 HP Every two years $25.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

10

Boiler Safety   99 HP up to 200 HP Every two years $35.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

10

Boiler Safety

Over 200 HP, on an 
hourly basis of 
$27.00/hr with a 
minimum of  $90.00

Every two years $50.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

10

Boiler Safety   External Inspection Every two years $15.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

460
Inspection Fees:  
Heating Boilers and 
Hot Water Supply 
Boilers:

Boiler Safety   Without a manhole Every two years $15.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

200

Boiler Safety   With a manhole Every two years $25.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

100

Boiler Safety Water Heater Every two years $10.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

100
Pressure Vessels:

Boiler Safety   50 sq ft or less Every four years $10.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

100



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   
(Fee Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget 

Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was the last 
time this fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

   

Waste & Hazardous Substance

Boiler Safety
  Each additional 100 
sq ft or fraction thereof 
in excess of 50 sq ft

Every four years $20.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

100

Boiler Safety Nuclear Installations As requested $2,000.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

Boiler Safety

ASME Review with 
team leader for shops 
that fabricate boilers 
and pressure vessels

As requested $1,500.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

2

Boiler Safety
NB Review for Shops 
that Repair Boilers and 
Pressure Vessels

As requested $800.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

2
Inspectors 
Commission Fees:

Boiler Safety
National Board 
Examination - 
Delaware resident

Per exam $75.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

5

Boiler Safety
 National Board 
Examination - non-
Delaware resident

Per exam $150.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

5

Boiler Safety
 Examination for a 
Delaware Inspector 
Commission

Per exam $50.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

5

Boiler Safety
 Biennial (2yr) 
Commission Credential 
renewal

Every two years $25.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

30

Boiler Safety
 Replacement of lost or 
destroyed Commission 
Card

As required $20.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

5
Permit for State 
Special:



DNREC Authorized Fees as of Fiscal 2011

Current Fee Existing 

Program   
(Fee Group) Name Name Type of Fee Fee Amount Date Source Budget 

Unit

Estimated # 
Issued 
Annually

(If you wish to 
choose to be 
more specific )

(Annual, One 
Time, Each 
Application, 
Daily, etc.)

When was the last 
time this fee 
changed? 

Where in the 
Delaware Code, 
Del. Laws, Bond 
Bill, etc. was the 
change made?

   

Waste & Hazardous Substance

Boiler Safety   Boiler or Pressure 
Vessel Minimum $500.00 1-Sep-89 7 Del. Code 7403B 40-04-04

1



40000000 DNREC

40010000 Office of the Secretary
40011000 Office of the Secretary

40011100 Secretarys Office Nr & Ec
40011200 Personnel
40011500 Information & Education
40011600 Hearing Officer
40011700 Legal
40011800 Non Game/Habitat Preservation
40012000 Cimate Change & Coastal Prgms
40012100 Climate Change & Coastal Programs
40013000 Community Services
40013100 Community Services
40014000 Energy Policy and Programs
40014100 Energy Policy & Programs
40015000 Information Technology
40015100 Information Technology
40016000 Financial Services
40016100 Financial Services
40017000 Legal

40030000 Office of Natural Resources

40032000 Parks & Recreation
40032100 Management
40032101 Office of Bus Services
40032102 Publications
40032226 Woodlawn
40032227 New Castle County
40032228 Kent County
40032229 Sussex County
40032230 Licensing Desk
40032231 White Clay
40032233 Northern Del Facilities
40032234 Assawoman Canal
40032237 Flint Woods
40032238 Agents
40032239 Stewardship
40032240 Americorps St Park
40032241 Y.C.C.
40032244 Judge Morris Est
40032245 Biden Center



40032246 NVF Site
40032247 Auburn Heights
40032248 Deerfield
40032249 Garrisons Lake
40032250 E-Commerce
40032252 Enforc - Central Off
40032255 Enforc - Bellevue
40032257 Enforc - Brandywine
40032258 Enforc - Cape Henlopen
40032259 Enforc - Del Seashore
40032263 Enforc - Fort Delaware
40032268 Enforc - Killens Pond
40032269 Enforc - Lums Pond
40032271 Enforc - White Clay
40032272 Enforc - Trap Pond
40032300 Program
40032301 Prog - Statewide
40032302 Prog - Central Office
40032305 Prog - Bellevue
40032307 Prog - Brandywine
40032308 Prog - Cape Henlopen
40032309 Prog - Del Seashore
40032313 Prog - Fort Delaware
40032318 Prog - Killens Pond
40032319 Prog - Lums Pond
40032322 Prog - Trap Pond
40032331 Prog - White Clay
40032337 Prog - Flint Woods
40032344 Prog - Judge Morris
40032345 Cultural Heritage
40032346 Folklife
40032347 Auburn Heights
40032348 Fort Miles
40032349 Exhibits
40032350 First State Heritage Park
40032400 Planning, Preservation & Development
40032401 PP&D Admin
40032402 Design & Develop
40032403 Park Resources Off
40032404 Land Acquisition
40032500 Wilmington State Parks
40032501 WSP - Enforcement
40032502 WSP - Operations
40032503 WSP - Baynard Stadium
40032504 Alapocas Run
40032505 WSP - Programming
40032506 Zoo Programming



40032507 Brandywine Zoo
40032600 Indian River Marina

40033000 F&W
40033100 Director's Office
40033101 FW Coordination/Licensing
40033102 Wildlife Theft Protection Fund
40033103 FW Fair Exhibit
40033200 Wildlife
40033201 Wildlife-Operations
40033202 Wildlife Duck Stamp
40033203 Wildlife-Damage Control
40033204 Wildlife-Beaver Control
40033205 Wildlife-Non Game
40033206 Hunter Instruction/Education
40033300 Fisheries
40033301 Fisheries-Operation/Maint
40033302 Fisheries-Shellfisheries
40033303 Fisheries-Finfisheries
40033304 Fisheries-Comm Fisheries
40033305 Fisheries-Trout Stamp
40033400 Mosquito Control
40033401 Mosquito Contrl-Administration
40033402 Mosquito Control-Research
40033403 Mosquito Control-Chem Control
40033404 Mosquito Control-Oper/Maint
40033600 Enforcement
40033601 FW Enforcement Administration
40033602 FW Enforcement
40033603 Boating Safety/Educaton
40033604 Boating Registration

40034100 Watershed Stewardship 
40034200 Drainage & Stormwater Unit
40034201 Drainage & Stormwater Administration
40034202 Drainage Operations
40034203 Dam Safety
40034204 Sediment & Stormwater
40034205 Surface Water Tech Support
40034300 Shoreline & Waterway Unit
40034301 Shoreline & Waterway Administration
40034302 Technical Engineering Services
40034303 Regulatory Programs
40034304 Dune Maintenance Program
40034305 Dredge Operations
40034306 Sand ByPass Operations



40034307 Macroalgae Harvesting
40034308 Channel Marketing
40034309 Lewes Facility
40034400 District Operations Unit
40034401 District Administration
40034402 Nonpoint Source Program
40034403 Debris Pits Program
40034404 Conservation Districts
40034500 Watershed Assessment Unit
40034501 Watershed Assessment Administration
40034502 Watershed Assessment
40034503 Soil Assessment
40034504 Shellfish & Rec. Waters

40040000 Office of Environmental Protection
40041000 Management /Support
40041100 Comm Serv - Ombudsmen
40041200 Environmental Crimes Units

40042000 Air Quality Management
40042100 Air Quality Mgmt - Admin
40042200 AQM - Planning
40042300 AQM - Engineering & Compliance
40042400 AQM - Surveillance

40043000 Water
40043100 Water Management & Support
40043101 Water Mgmt & Support
40043200 Lab
40043201 Lab Administration
40043202 Lab Information Systems
40043203 Lab Quality Assurance
40043204 Lab Ecological Assessment
40043205 Lab Field Services
40043206 Lab Support Services
40043207 Water Chemistry Lab
40043208 Organics Lab
40043209 Metals Lab
40043210 Microbiology Lab
40043400 Surface Water
40043401 Surface Water Administration
40043402 SWD Compliance Inspection
40043403 SWD Discharge Permits
40043404 SWD General Permits
40043500 Ground Water



40043501 Ground Water Administration
40043502 GWD Large WW Systems
40043503 GWD Domestic Septic Permits
40043600 Water Supply
40043601 Water Supply Administration
40043602 WSS Well Permits and Licensing
40043603 WSS Groundwater Protection
40043604 WSS Water Allocation Permits
40043800 Wetlands
40043801 Wetlands Administration
40043802 Wetlands Permitting

40044000 Waste Management
40044100 Waste Mgmt Admin & Support
40044200 Solid & Hazardous Waste
40044201 Solid Waste
40044202 Hazardous Waste
40044203 Recycling MSW
40044204 Scrap Tire
40044300 SIRB
40044301 HSCA
40044302 Brownfields
40044400 Tanks Mgmt
40044401 Underground Storage Tanks
40044402 Aboveground Storage Tanks
40044403 HSCA
40044404 Boiler Safety
40044500 Emergency Prevention&Response
40044501 Emergency Response
40044502 EPCRA / SARA
40044503 Acc Release Prevention / EHS
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