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Section Number:

llILA.1 Minimum Requirements

Paragraph Number:

Page Number:

2

Text of Passage:

“Provide Delaware license(s) and/or certifications(s)
necessary to perform services as identified in the scope of
work.”

Question: What additional licenses or certifications might be
required in addition to the State of Delaware Business
Licensure?

Answer: Certificate of insurance for: general liability, professional

liability, auto insurance, and worker’'s compensation
insurance, a Delaware Business Licensure or proof of non-
profit (501C3); please review page 20, 21 of the RFP for
additional information.

Section Number:

Appendix B.1.2.b Employer Requirements

Paragraph Number:

Page Number:

41

Text of Passage:

“Interview all potential workers referred to the agency for
hire?”

Question: Do existing workers need to be re-interviewed by the new
AWC FMS provider? Is the AWC FMS provider able to
delegate interviewing to the participant?

Answer: There are no existing workers to be interviewed. This is a

brand new start up service.

The Division strongly encourages all participants to be
actively involved in the hiring process, however the selected
vendor must comply with page 42 1. Employer Requirements
2b.

Section Number:

Appendix B.14 Employer Requirements

Paragraph Number:

Page Number:

42

Text of Passage:

“Obtain and maintain workers’ compensation coverage in
accordance with State of Delaware requirements

Question: Is the AWC required to list the participant co-employer as
a named insured, an additional insured or not at all under
the policy?

Answer: The Agency with Choice is expected to comply with all

Delaware Workers' Compensation rules and requirements,
including those with regard to joint employment as set forth
in 19 DE Code § 2354. DDDS expects the Agency with
Choice to ensure that if a worker is injured in the course of
providing paid services to a participant, that a Workers'
Compensation policy is in place that protects the participant
from liability." No Certificate of insurance should ever name
The State of Delaware as additional insured.
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http://law.justia.com/citations.html#19%20DE%20Code%20%C2%A7%202354%20%282012%20through%20146th%20Gen%20Ass%29
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Section Number:

Appendix B.12 CPR

Paragraph Number:

Page Number:

42

Text of Passage:

“Train newly hired employees on CPR and first aid
techniques to protect participant health and safety.”

Question:

Besides CPR and First Aid, are there any other trainings
that potential employees need to have prior to hire?
Does CPR and First Aid need to be certified or will basic
knowledge suffice? Do the costs for CPR come out of
the participant’s authorization or are they reimbursed
separately? Can CPR and first-aid training be provided
online rather than in person?

Answer:

If the employee is Not an immediate family member (parent,
spouse) or legal guardian and would need to assist with
medication during the time they are scheduled to provide
care, then The Division’s approved medication training would
be required (LLAM) prior to the employee being able to assist
with medication.

CPR and First Aid need to be certified. Basic knowledge will
not meet the requirement.

The Division would expect that vendors build this into start-
up costs per member.

CPR cannot be provided online. First-Aid may be provided
online.

Section Number:

Appendix B.13.b Background Check

Paragraph Number:

Page Number:

42

Text of Passage:

“Background check authorization(s), as applicable

Question:

When would a vendor be required to complete a
background check screening? Do the costs for
background checks come out of the participant’s
authorization or are they reimbursed separately?
What is the cost of background checks?

Answer:

A background check would need to be completed prior to the
employee engaging in direct care activities.

The Division would expect vendors to build the cost of
background checks into the initial start-up costs per member
or require that the identified employee(s) pay for their own
background checks. The Division would give consideration to
either of the above methods.

The cost varies depending on the vendor that is used to
perform the background checks. For informational sharing
purposes the State uses for Shared Living caregivers the
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Delaware State Police State and Federal Background check
which is currently $65.00.

Section Number:

Appendix B.16

Paragraph Number:

Page Number:

43

Text of Passage:

“If Bidder qualifies as an Applicable Large Employer (ALE)
under the Affordable Care Act, provide plan to comply with
the Affordable Care Act’s requirement to provide health
insurance to employees who work at least 30 hours in a work
week.”

Question: Can the successful bidder limit employees’ hours to
under 30 per week?
Answer: The Division is not in agreement with this practice. The

Agency with Choice would optimally only impose a restriction
beyond 40 hours per week, per employee.

Section Number:

Appendix B. 2.6 Budget Management Requirements

Paragraph Number:

Page Number:

43

Text of Passage:

“Track worker hours and pay overtime as needed to any
worker who works over 40 hours in a work week, regardless
of the number of participants served by the worker”.

Question:

Can the AWC vendor restrict the number of hours
worked by a caregiver to only 40 hours per week in the
entire program, whether or not the Community Navigator
or the participant chooses to have that caregiver work in
excess of 40 hours?

Answer:

The Division does not object to restricting the number of

hours per caregiver, per week to no more than 40 hours. The
Community Navigator and participant should work together to
discuss, identify, and develop natural (unpaid) support hours.

Section Number:

Appendix B.1.9 Budget Management Requirements

Paragraph Number:

Page Number:

44

Text of Passage:

“If participant’s spending pattern indicates the participant is
on track to over utilize his or her authorization, contact the
participant’'s Community Navigator with two business days to
refer the participant for follow up training, a reassessment, or
other corrective measure”.

Question:

If the participant exceeds their budget prior to the AWC
being alerted to the pattern, is the AWC liable to cover
the expenditures? EXAMPLE - AWC receives a mailed
timesheet where the service hours are over budget. First
notice of the excess expenditures occur when the mailed
timesheet is received.

Answer:

The Division’s expectation is that the Agency with Choice will
actively track and project usage in such a way as to prevent a
budget overture.
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Section Number:

Appendix B.3.5 Payroll and Tax Reporting Requirements

Paragraph Number:

Page Number:

44

Text of Passage:

“File and Deposit employer taxes including FUTA, SUTA, and
the employer share of FICA (Social Security/Medicare) taxes
per Internal Revenue Service and State of Delaware
mandated timelines, and maintain documentation of all such
deposits.

Question: Are the employer’s taxes (SUIl, FUTA, FICA) considered in
the overall budget for the participant, or are these taxes
to come out of the expenditures on the AWC?

Answer: The employer’s taxes (SUI, FUTA, FICA) are considered in

the overall budget for the participant.

Section Number:

Appendix B.9. Billing requirements

Paragraph Number:

2

Page Number:

47

Text of Passage:

“Upon execution of a contract with DDDS, the awarded
vendor shall enroll with the Delaware Medical Assistance
Program (DMAP) as a Medicaid provider of personal care
and respite services”

Question:

Can a vendor who currently provides day services to
DDDS also be an Agency With Choice provider under this
RFP? Can avendor who currently provides respite
services to DDDS also be an Agency With Choice
provider under this RFP?

Answer:

Yes, a vendor who provides day services to DDDS can also
be the Agency with Choice provider under this RFP.

No, a vendor who currently provides respite services to
DDDS cannot also be the Agency with Choice provider under
this RFP.

Section Number:

Appendix B.9 Billing Requirements

Paragraph Number:

3

Page Number:

Page 47

Text of Passage:

“The Awarded Vendor shall submit HIPPA=standard
electronic claims for personal care and respite services
delivered to DDDS waiver members. The claim shall be no
greater than the vendor’s payment to the employee inclusive
of all taxes.”

Question: Is ANSI 837P an acceptable format for claims
submission?
Answer: For questions concerning ANSI 837P format consult the

Delaware Medicaid Enterprise System Health Care Claim;
Professional, Institution, Dental (837) transaction Standard
Companion Guide which can be found at the following Link:

https://medicaidpublications.dhss.delaware.gov/dotnetnuke/D
esktopModules/Bring2mind/DMX/Download.aspx?Command
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https://medicaidpublications.dhss.delaware.gov/dotnetnuke/DesktopModules/Bring2mind/DMX/Download.aspx?Command=Core_Download&EntryId=491&language=en-US&PortalId=0&TabId=94
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=Core Download&Entryld=491&lanquage=en-
US&Portalld=0&Tabld=94

If after reviewing the publication above there are still
unanswered questions than we suggest consulting Division of
Medicaid & Medical Assistance’s fiscal agent — DXC
Technologies via the ECS Group email

address: DelawareECSGroup@dxc.com

Section Number:

Appendix B.10 Electronic Case Record Requirement

Paragraph Number:

Page Number:

47

Text of Passage:

Question: Is there an electronic interface by which the vendor can
provide the transactional date for input to the ECR for the
DDDS system?

Answer: No, not at this time.

Section Number: N/A

Paragraph Number: N/A

Page Number: N/A

Text of Passage: N/A

Question: Who is the incumbent vendor(s)

Answer: There is no incumbent vendor. This is a new program.
Section Number: N/A

Paragraph Number: N/A

Page Number: N/A

Text of Passage: N/A

Question: What is the current per member per month rate for
financial management services under the Agency With
Choice model?

Answer: There is no established rate at this time as this a new service.

The Division seeks proposals of one hundred dollars or less
per member per month but is also open to other
reimbursement methodologies as well. Please be prepared
to explain how you arrived at the proposed rate and the
methodology used.

Section Number: N/A
Paragraph Number: N/A
Page Number: N/A
Text of Passage: N/A

Question: What is the current satisfaction rate of members served
through all programs?
Answer: There are no current customers or satisfaction rate. This is a

new program.
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